Tama County Attorney-- Brent D. Heeren - Republican (Vote for One) Tama County Recorder-- Amelia Kemper - Republican (Vote for One) Tama County Supervisor District 1-- Curt Hilmer - Republican (Vote for One) Randie R. Brodigan - Democrat Tama County Treasurer-- Amanda Kriegel - Republican (Vote for One) Kathy Holtz - No Party Soil & Water District-- Linn R. Snell (Vote for Two) Jack C. Boyer Soil & Water District - Vacancy-- Jan Wobeter (Voter for One) Tama County Ag Extension-- Jackie Skala (Vote for 5) Donald Linnenbrink Judy Morrison Clinton Murty Sandy Supianoski Buckingham Township Clerk (Voter for One) Buckingham Township Trustee--Richard Ruzicka (Vote for One) Carlton Township Clerk--Jill Aldrich (Vote for One) Carlton Township Trustee-- Allen Aldrich (Vote for One)

NOVEMBER 8, 2022 TAMA COUNTY CANDIDATES

Carroll Township Clerk-- Sheryl Jesina (Vote for One) Carroll Township Trustee-- Mark Pokorny (Vote for One) Clark Township Clerk-- Phillip McKenna (Vote for One) Clark Township Trustee-- Dale Degner (Vote for One) Columbia Township Clerk-- Lloyd Chyma Jr. (Vote for One) Columbia Township Trustee-- Corey Timm (Vote for One) Crystal Township Clerk-- Penny Peters (Vote for One) Crystal Township Trustee-- Dave Mauderer (Vote for One) Geneseo Township Clerk-- Angela Coverdale (Vote for One) Geneseo Township Trustee-- Matthew Coverdale (Vote for One) Grant Township Clerk-- Nancy Calderwood (Vote for One) Grant Township Trustee-- Vincent Moye (Vote for One) Highland Township Clerk-- Nancy Gilliland (Vote for One) Highland Township Trustee-- John Mark Gilliland (Vote for One) Howard Township Clerk-- David Chizek (Vote for One) Howard Township Trustee-- Jim Hlas (Vote for One) Indian Village Township Clerk-- Brian Hempy (Vote for One) Indian Village Township Trustee (Vote for One) Lincoln Township Clerk-- Debra Wentzien (Vote for One)

Lincoln Township Trustee-- Darryl Widmayer (Vote for One) Oneida Township Clerk-- Chris Behrens (Vote for One) Oneida Township Trustee-- Marvin Dostal (Vote for One) Otter Creek Township Clerk-- Brenda Doyle (Vote for One) Otter Creek Township Trustee-- James H. Smith (Vote for One) Perry Township Clerk-- Mike Reuman (Vote for One) Perry Township Trustee-- Pat McLean (Vote for One) Richland Township Clerk-- Patrick Henry (Vote for One) Richland Township Trustee -- Randy J. Upah (Vote for One) Salt Creek Township Clerk-- Jamie Kupka (Vote for One) Salt Creek Township Trustee-- Jim Poduska (Vote for One) Spring Creek Township Clerk-- Paul Koester (Vote for One) Spring Creek Township Trustee-- Brett T. Miller (Vote for One) Tama Township Clerk-- Judy Welch (Vote for One) Tama Township Trustee-- Scott Bolen (Vote for One) Toledo Township Clerk-- Brock Rohrs (Vote for One) Toledo Township Trustee-- Sam J. Ferriss (Vote for One) York Township Clerk-- Lorie Kesl (Vote for One) York Township Trustee-- Steve Kesl (Vote for One)

NOVEMBER 8, 2022 TAMA COUNTY STATE AND FEDERAL CANDIDATES

United States Senator: Michael Franken-Democratic Chuck Grassley-Republican

#### United States Representative District 2:

Liz Mathis-Democratic Ashley Hinson-Republican

#### Governor:

Deidre DeJear-Democratic Kim Reynolds-Republican

## Secretary of State:

Joel Miller-Democratic Paul D. Pate-Republican

### Auditor of State:

Rob Sand-Democratic Todd Halbur-Republican

## Treasurer of State:

Michael L. Fitzgerald-Democratic Roby Smith-Republican

Secretary of Agriculture: John Norwood-Democratic Mike Naig-Republican

### Attorney General:

Tom Miller-Democratic Brenna Bird-Republican

### State Senator District 27:

Sam Cox-Democratic Annette Sweeney-Republican

# State Representative District 53:

Sarah Smith-Democratic Dean Fisher-Republican

# State Representative District 76:

Kate Wyatt-Democratic Derek Wulf-Republican

Supreme Court Justice: Dana L. Oxley Matthew McDermott

Court of Appeals Judge: Gina Badding Paul B. Ahlers

## District 6 Judge:

Kevin McKeever Sean W. McPartland Ian K. Thornhill Lars G. Anderson Christopher Bruns Valerie L. Clay Chad A. Kepros Justin A. Lightfoot

## District 6 Associate Judge:

Heidi A. Carmer Carrie K. Bryner Jason A. Burns

# **CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT 1**

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

Full Text:

Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

# PUBLIC MEASURE TX

Proposition By Eligible Electors of Tama County To Increase The Number Of Supervisors To Five

Shall the following public measure be adopted?

The number of Tama County Supervisors shall be increased from three members to five members.