

TAMA COUNTY 911 Services Department

The Tama County Emergency Management Commission meeting was called to Order on March 13, 2018 by Chairmen Kendall Jordan (BOS), at the Board of Supervisors Chambers in Toledo, Iowa at 8:45 P.M. Members present; Sheriff Dennis Kucera, Mary Wankowicz (Dysart) Keith Sash (Gladbrook), Joe Boll (Toledo), Carri Holst (Traer), Mindy Benson (Emergency Management/911), Also present; Alicia Lidtke, Billie Van Egmond, and Carol Waltemate.

A Motion by Wankowicz and second by Holst to approve agenda. All ayes. Motion carried.

Public hearing was opened, no public was present for comment, and hearing was closed at that time.

Mindy advised EMA budget was published on 03/02/2018 in the Tama News Herald as required—no more than 20 days and no less than 10 days from the date of the public hearing. Mindy gave an overview of the budget pointing out any increase or decrease as well as reasons why changes were made. No comments, questions, or concerns have been received through the EMA Office.

Motion to for adoption Certification of Budget for Fiscal year 2018-2019 motion by Sash, second by Holst; Yes of Roll call vote to adopt the EMA budget; Board of Supervisor, Dysart, Gladbrook, Toledo, Traer, No vote; Sheriff Kucera. Not Present; Chelsea, Clutier, Elberon, Garwin, Lincoln, Montour, Tama, Vining. Motion carried. EMA budget passed.

The next regular EMA Commission meeting will be held April 10, 2018 immediately following the E911 Service Board meeting at the Board of Supervisors Chambers in Toledo.

A Motion by Holst, second by Wankowicz to adjourn. All ayes. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 6:57 P.M.

Respectfully Submitted

Mindy Benson, Coordinator

Proudly Serving the Communities of:

Chelsea Clutier Dysart Elberon Garwin Gladbrook Lincoln Meskwaki Nation Montour Tama Toledo Traer Vining Rural Tama County Surrounding Communities

911 Staff

Director Mindy Benson

Deputy Director Jeremy Cremeans

Dispatchers -

Jackie Lasley Michele Taylor Melissa Bergom Julie Hoskey Anna Scarboro Laurie Schultz Jamie Youngbear Cheyanne Packer Diane Kesl Sadie Weekley Kelly Roy Jacob Reineke Haley Nichols Caitlan Schoenberger Zac Mann



www.tamacounty.org 100 North Main Street P.O. Box 4, Toledo, IA 52342 [24 Hour] (641) 484–3760 [Office] (641) 484–6261 [Fax] (641) 484-2198

