

TAMA COUNTY

911/EMA Services Department

The Tama County Emergency Management Commission meeting was called to order at 6:53 PM on April 10th 2018 by Chairman Kendall Jordan (BOS) Members present: Gordon Fassett (Clutier), Mary Wankowicz (Dysart), Billie Van Egmond, Carol Waltemate.

Motion by Wankowicz, second by Fassett to approve the agenda, all ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Fassett, second by Wankowicz to approve January meeting minutes, all ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Wankowicz, second by Fassett to approve claims, all ayes. Motion carried.

Further discussion on replacement of the 2013 F350 EMA truck, the approval process through the State of Iowa is just filling out paperwork and getting it submitted with signatures as well as qualifying paperwork; bill of sales to buyer of Grant vehicle. Members asked Mindy and Jeremy to contact Lyle with the Tama County Engineers Office to obtain the purchase information and present it at the July meeting.

Mindy informed members present that there is still, 2 vacancies in executive committee that need to be filled. And possibly a third, generally the Board of Supervisors position also sits on the Executive Committee as well as the Vice Chair, since Kendall Jordan holds both positions, there needs to be further discussion on how this needs to be addressed. Mary Wankowicz was nominated to the executive board by Fassett. Second by Jordan, all ayes.

No old business.

No new business.

Next regular EMA Commission meeting will be July 10th, 2018 directly following the 911 Service Board meeting.

Motion for adjournment by Wankowicz, second by Fassett. All ayes, motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:10 PM.

Respectfully Submitted

Mindy Benson, Coordinator

Proudly Serving the Communities of:

Chelsea

Clutier
Dysart
Elberon
Garwin
Gladbrook
Lincoln
Meskwaki Nation
Montour
Tama
Toledo
Traer
Vining
Rural Tama County
Surrounding

911 Staff

Director Mindy Benson

Deputy Director Jeremy Cremeans

Communities

Dispatchers -

Jackie Lasley
Michele Taylor
Melissa Bergom
Julie Hoskey
Anna Scarboro
Laurie Schultz
Jamie Youngbear
Cheyanne Packer
Diane Kesl
Sadie Weekley
Kelly Roy
Jacob Reineke
Haley Nichols
Caitlan Schoenberger
Zac Mann



www.tamacounty.org

100 North Main Street P.O. Box 4, Toledo, IA 52342 [24 Hour] (641) 484–3760 [Office] (641) 484–6261 [Fax] (641) 484-2198

